Dans la partie 3 de Pourquoi aller sur la route des vins d'Espagne nous allons couvrir le célèbre vin appellation croissant de Ribera del Duero. Se il vous plaît lisez la suite pour savoir pourquoi nous pensons que ce décontracté et plutôt petite appellation viticole ne pouvait être le meilleur endroit d'apprendre à connaître Tout ce qu'il faut savoir sur la variété de raisin Tempranillo ...

Le D.O.

Le D.O. Ribera del Duero est situé dans la province de Burgos, à seulement 1,5 heures au nord de Madrid. L'appellation a été fondée en 1982, grâce à la persévérance de la cave de renommée mondiale Vega Sicilia, à qui mieux mieux pour la mise en place de ce bien méritée Appellation d'Origine. Beaucoup considèrent Ribera del Duero soit une de la plupart des régions viticoles les grandioses de toute l'Espagne car il est plein de l'histoire, l'art, la tradition, vignerons primés, la nourriture délicieuse et de beaux paysages. Situé à une altitude d'environ 2400 pieds et possédant des températures de -4 à 100®F, Ribera del Duero est une terre de contrastes étonnants.

Bien que l'histoire de la vinification dans Ribera del Duero remonte 2000 années à l'époque des Romains, beaucoup estiment la période la plus importante de la production de vin se est produite lors de la 12e siècle, lorsque le Cluny ordre de moines est venu à la région dans le but précis de faire grand vin.

L'appellation, comme nous le connaissons aujourd'hui, est situé dans le cœur de Castilla-Leon et se trouve à environ une heure de route des principales villes espagnoles de Burgos, Valladolid, Soria et de Ségovie. Actuellement, il ya environ 50 000 hectares plantés de vignes et environ 230 établissements vinicoles, dont environ un tiers sont ouverts au public. L'épicentre de Ribera del Duero est la ville pittoresque de Peñafiel, qui abrite un musée du vin spectaculaire qui est situé à l'intérieur d'un 14 rénovée château du XVIIIe siècle perché au sommet de la ville.

Les vins produits dans Ribera del Duero sont considérées comme l'un des meilleurs produits en Espagne en raison de la région est unique terroir, De fortes différences de température diurne et parce que, après des années d'expérimentation avec différentes variétés de raisins, les vignerons locaux se concentrent maintenant sur faisant environ 95% de leurs vins de classe mondiale à partir d'une seule variété, le vénéraient Tempranillo raisin. Le sol sédimentaire du Ribera del Duero a des couches de limon, d'argile, de sable, le calcaire et la craie, qui, ensemble, permettent de produire des vins qui ont des tanins soyeux et très bien équilibré.

Lors d'une tournée de vin de cette région, vous aurez l'occasion de rencontrer les gens qui font les vins primés de Ribera del Duero, visiter leurs caves de classe mondiale en voiture, à vélo ou à cheval, savourer la région la célèbre nourriture Maison (Tarif local ou délectable) et se imprégner de l'histoire de la région en découvrant la vie comme Ribera del Duero naturel paisible.

Concevez votre propre tournée de vin.

2 réflexions sur "Pourquoi aller sur une tournée de vin d'Espagne. Le D.O. Ribera del Duero"

  1. It’s amazing to visit this web site and reading the views of all colleagues concerning this post, while I am also zealous off getting familiarity.

    Feel free to visit my web page; holiday wine gift baskets; Flossie,

  2. It’s in reality a great and useful piece of info.
    I am happy that you simply shared this helpful info
    with us. Please stay us informed like this. Thank you for sharing.

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont marqués *


7 8 =

Vous pouvez utiliser ces HTML balises et les attributs: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

forme claireSoumettre

In part 3 of Why go on a wine tour of Spain we will cover the famous wine growing appellation of Ribera del Duero.  Please read on to find out why we feel this laid back and rather small wine-growing appellation just could be the best place to get to know all there is to know about the Tempranillo grape variety…

The D.O. Ribera del Duero

The D.O. Ribera del Duero is located in the province of Burgos, just 1.5 hours north of Madrid.  The appellation was founded in 1982, thanks to the perseverance of the world-famous winery Vega-Sicilia, who vied for the establishment of this much-deserved Denominación de Orígen.  Many consider Ribera del Duero to be one of the most awe-inspiring wine regions in all of Spain as it is full of history, art, tradition, award-winning wineries, delectable food and beautiful landscapes.  Located at an elevation of around 2,400 feet and possessing temperatures of -4 to  100®F, Ribera del Duero is a land of stunning contrasts.

Although the history of winemaking in Ribera del Duero stretches back 2000 years to the time of the Romans, many feel the most important period of wine production occurred during the 12th century when the Cluny order of monks came to the region with the specific goal of making great wine.

The appellation, as we know it today, is located within the heart of Castilla-Leon and is around an hour away from the major Spanish cities of Burgos, Valladolid, Soria and Segovia.   Currently there are about 50,000 acres planted with grape vines and about 230 wineries, of which about a third are open to the public. The epicenter of Ribera del Duero is the picturesque town of Peñafiel, which is home to a spectacular wine museum that is located inside a refurbished 14th century castle perched on top of the city.

The wines made in Ribera del Duero are considered to be some of the best produced in Spain due to the region’s unique terroir, strong diurnal temperature differences and because after years of experimenting with different grape varieties, the local winemakers now focus on making around 95% of their world-class wines from  only one variety, the venerated Tempranillo grape.  The sedimentary soil of Ribera del Duero has layers of silt, clay, sand, limestone and chalk, which together help to produce wines that have silky smooth tannins and are very well balanced.

During a wine tour of this region you will get to meet the people who make Ribera del Duero’s award-winning wines, visit their world-class wineries by car, bicycle or on horseback, savor the region’s famous comida casera (or delectable local fare)and soak up the history of the region by experiencing life the naturally tranquil Ribera del Duero way.

Design your own wine tour.

2 thoughts on “Why go on a wine tour of Spain. The D.O. Ribera del Duero

  1. It’s amazing to visit this web site and reading the views of all colleagues concerning this post, while I am also zealous off getting familiarity.

    Feel free to visit my web page; holiday wine gift baskets; Flossie,

  2. It’s in reality a great and useful piece of info.
    I am happy that you simply shared this helpful info
    with us. Please stay us informed like this. Thank you for sharing.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


+ 5 = 8

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

clear formSubmit