您好贝利奥拉特酒迷!作为一个后续我们最近的博客里,我们采访了共同所有者和酿酒师,阿尔伯特·科斯塔,塞勒瓦尔Llach约2012年的收获,我们现在想帮他庆祝酒厂的品牌新恒星老藤释放酒叫'波雷拉,“这是村所在的酒庄位于命名。

继在Vins的杜村在勃艮第的传统,法国,新的 贝利奥拉特的VINS DE维拉 当命名的酒,只要酒的葡萄100%的即市境内种植允许使用的村名。塞勒瓦尔Llach创造了波雷拉六德维拉是最高品质和尊崇村里的人酒 - 已经接受了酒厂的一个村庄,现在定义它的精神。

那么,是什么让波雷拉村如此独特,你可能会问?

首先,这是基础的年份:1204

其次是微小的,在这里的居民人数= 485

第三,它的人口的四分之一增长葡萄!的波雷拉葡萄种植者的数量DOQ贝利奥拉特中谁说谎:91

此外,它的土地只有一小部分实际上是覆盖着藤蔓,来自该地区,杏仁和榛子其他主要作物,一统江山。藤下的土地:在波雷拉直辖市内2800公顷中,386顷种植了葡萄树(13.8%)。

你可能也听说了贝利奥拉特著名的土壤类型称为“Llicorella”,并波雷拉有一些贝利奥拉特发现最难的石板。当摇滚和放;土壤成分=粉质和放大器; granitized石板,用实际的土壤只有很小顶层,通常为5至20厘米厚。

和什么有关的气候?躺在距离地中海只有19.3公里,波雷拉的天气显著的地中海(每年平均。550毫米)的影响,经历了更多的湿度,一般雨水较多比贝利奥拉特其他地区。

最后,波雷拉的葡萄藤位于以相对高的海拔相比西班牙的其他部分。海拔:村位于316米海拔和它的葡萄园之间200 600米种植。

而所有这一切说,我们庆祝的机会,以帮助伟业引进新波雷拉六德维拉去瓦勒Llach ...

致敬的一个村庄,它的乡民和当地老葡萄树,在波雷拉六德维拉是一个融合了70%老藤佳丽酿和放大器; 葡萄酒之旅西班牙 信息。

祝你健康!

妮可

 

2 在“思想您好贝利奥拉特酒迷!

  1. 精彩的网站。很多在这里有用的信息。我sennding IIT到severfal好朋友ANS也分享美味。
    当然,感谢你的努力!

    我的网页... 书店

  2. 一个优秀的份额!我刚转发
    该到谁在做这个有点研究的同事。
    而他其实命令我吃饭,因为我发现这对他...
    大声笑。所以,让我改写这个...。谢谢你请的这顿饭!!
    但是,是的,感谢名单花时间谈这个问题在这里你的博客。

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址不会被公开。必填字段标 *


5 - = 3

您可以使用这些 HTML 标记和属性: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

清除表单提交

Hello Priorat wine fans! As a follow-up to our recent blog where we interviewed the co-owner and winemaker, Albert Costa, of Celler Vall Llach about the 2012 harvest, we now would like to help him celebrate the release of the winery’s brand new stellar old-vine wine called ‘Porrera,’ which is named after the village where the winery is located.

Following in the tradition of the Vins du Village in Burgundy, France, the new Vins de Vila of Priorat allow the name of the village to be used when naming a wine, as long as 100% of the grapes in the wine were grown within the boundaries of that municipality. Celler Vall Llach created their Porrera Vi de Vila to be a wine of the highest quality and a homage to the people of the village – a village that has embraced the winery and now defines its spirit.

So, what makes the village of Porrera so unique you might ask?

First of all, it’s year of foundation: 1204

Secondly it’s tiny, where the number of inhabitants = 485

Thirdly, ¼ of its population grows grapes! The number of Porrera grape growers who lie within the DOQ Priorat: 91

Also, only a fraction of its land is actually covered with vines, the other major crops from the region, almonds and hazelnuts, dominate the landscape. Land under vine: Of the 2,800ha within the Porrera municipality, 386 are planted with vines (13.8%).

You may have also heard about the famous soil type in Priorat called ‘Llicorella,’ and Porrera has some of the hardest slate found in Priorat. Where the rock & soil composition = Silty & granitized slate, with only a very small top layer of actual soil, typically 5 to 20 cm thick.

And what about the climate? Lying only 19.3 km from the Mediterranean Sea, Porrera’s weather is significantly influenced by the Med, experiencing more humidity and typically more rain (avg. 550mm annually) than other regions of Priorat.

And finally, Porrera’s vines are located at a relatively high elevation compared to other parts of Spain. Altitude: The village lies at 316m above sea level and its vineyards are planted between 200 and 600m.

And with all of that said, we celebrate the opportunity to assist Albert in Introducing the new Porrera Vi de Vila de Vall Llach…

A tribute to a village, its townspeople and its indigenous old-vines, the Porrera Vi de Vila is a blend of 70% old-vine Cariñena & 30% old-vine Garnacha. With black currant, balsamic, fresh almond and forest herb aromas found on the nose, the wine on the palate is tasty and expressive with silky tannins and an interminable finish. The 100% estate-owned fruit for Porrera Vi de Vila is sourced from 4 vineyards and on a tour with Niso Wine Tours we can take you on a VIP tour of each vineyard site, tasting grapes (and the region’s delicious almonds and hazelnuts!) along the way. This one-of-a-kind vineyard tour will then be followed by a private barrel sampling of the old-vine Cariñena & Garnacha aging in casks, culminating with superb tasting of the finished wine in bottle, along with Vall Llach’s other award-winning wines. If we’ve peaked your interest, please email info@nisowinetours.com for more wine tour  spain information.

A tu salud!

Nicole

 

2 thoughts on “Hello Priorat wine fans!

  1. An outstanding share! I’ve just forwarded
    this onto a co-worker who was doing a little research on this.
    And he in fact ordered me dinner because I discovered it for him…
    lol. So allow me to reword this…. Thank YOU for the meal!!
    But yeah, thanx for spending time to talk about this matter here on your blog.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


− 4 = 1

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

clear formSubmit