Depuis la fondation de la D.O. Rias Baixas en 1988, Bodegas Fillaboa, ce qui signifie «la bonne fille» en galicien, a produit certains des plus rares et de haute qualité Albariño dans la région. Albariño, connu comme le "White Rhin," en raison de sa similitude avec Riesling, est un cépage indigène à l'Espagne et l'un des plus recherchés après les vins blancs dans le monde en raison de son profil unique et complexe saveur.

Bodegas Fillaboa est possédée par la famille Masaveu, qui retrace leur histoire viticole du 14ème siècle, presque le début de la tradition du vin de l'Espagne. Bien que la famille a depuis diversifié dans différents secteurs d'activité, il ya environ 30 ans Jose Masaveu Herrero a décidé de ressusciter le passé viticole de sa famille à l'achat de Bodegas Murua dans la DOQ Rioja.

Dans la poursuite de l'excellence du patient, Sr. Masaveu ajouté progressivement plus deux caves au portefeuille de la famille: Pagos de Araiz dans le DO Navarra, et plus récemment Bodegas Fillaboa, acheté en 2000. Le vignoble est situé dans la province de Pontevedra, près de la ville de Salvaterra de Miño, qui est situé sur le fleuve Miño séparant l'Espagne du Portugal.

La propriété Bodegas Fillaboa abrite une impressionnante collection d'art, un endroit magnifique dégustation inspire d'un château typique de Galice, et une cave état de l'art.

Une visite à Bodegas Fillaboa est une expérience multi-sensorielle où vous pourrez déguster leurs vins primés, voir l'une des collections les plus importantes d'art privées situées dans l'ensemble de Rias Baixas ou simplement vous détendre sur l'herbe à l'ombre d'un palmier avec un verre de vin à la main ...

Réserver

Since the founding of the D.O. Rías Baixas in 1988, Bodegas Fillaboa, meaning “the good daughter” in Gallego, has produced some of the rarest and highest quality Albariño in the region. Albariño, known as the “White Rhine,” because of its similarity to Riesling, is an indigenous grape varietal to Spain and one of the most sought-after white wines in the world due to its unique and complex flavor profile.

Bodegas Fillaboa is owned by the Masaveu family, who traces their winemaking history to the 14th century, almost the beginning of Spain’s wine tradition. Although the family has since diversified into different business sectors, about 30 years ago Jose Masaveu Herrero decided to resurrect his family’s winemaking past with the purchase of Bodegas Murua in the D.O.Q. Rioja.

In the patient pursuit of excellence, Sr. Masaveu gradually added two more wineries to the family’s portfolio: Pagos de Araiz in the D.O. Navarra, and most recently Bodegas Fillaboa, purchased in 2000. The winery is situated in the province of Pontevedra, near the town of Salvaterra de Miño, which is located on the River Miño separating Spain from Portugal.

The Bodegas Fillaboa property is home to an impressive art collection, a beautiful tasting facility modeled after a typical Galician castle, and a state-of-the-art winery. The winery produces two 100% Albariño wines: Fillaboa Albariño and Selección Finca Monte Alto, the only single-vineyard estate wine produced in the D.O. Rias Baixas. In a region where most wineries purchase grapes and bottle by demand, Bodegas Fillaboa stands out with its exclusive use of estate-grown fruit and single bottling each vintage, ensuring optimal quality and consistency for its highly regarded wines.

A visit to Bodegas Fillaboa is a multi-sensorial experience where you will be able to taste their award-winning wines, view one of the most important private art collections located in all of Rias Baixas or simply relax on the grass under the shade of a palm tree with a glass of wine in your hand…

Book Now