Seit der Gründung des D.O. Rías Baixas 1988 Bodegas Fillaboa, was bedeutet, "die gute Tochter" in Gallego, hat einige der seltensten und höchste Qualität Albariño aus der Region. Albariño, wie die "White Rhein" genannt wegen seiner Ähnlichkeit mit Riesling, ist eine autochthone Rebsorte nach Spanien und eine der begehrtesten Weißweine der Welt aufgrund seiner einzigartigen und komplexen Geschmacksprofil.

Bodegas Fillaboa wird durch die Masaveu Familie, die ihre Weingeschichte aus dem 14. Jahrhundert, fast den Beginn der spanischen Weintradition zeichnet gehört. Obwohl die Familie hat sich seitdem zu verschiedenen Branchen diversifiziert, vor etwa 30 Jahren Jose Herrero Masaveu beschlossen, Wein Vergangenheit seiner Familie mit dem Kauf von Bodegas Murua im DOQ beleben Rioja.

In der Patienten Streben nach Exzellenz, Sr. Masaveu allmählich zwei weitere Weingüter Portfolio der Familie: Pagos de Araiz in der DO- Navarra und zuletzt Bodegas Fillaboa, im Jahr 2000 gekauft Das Weingut befindet sich in der Provinz Pontevedra, in der Nähe der Stadt Salvaterra de Miño, die auf dem Fluss Miño trennen Spanien von Portugal befindet.

Die Bodegas Fillaboa Immobilie beherbergt eine beeindruckende Kunstsammlung, eine schöne Weinprobe Anlage nach einer typisch galizischen Schloss nachempfundene und einer state-of-the-Art-Weinkellerei.

Ein Besuch in Bodegas Fillaboa ist ein multi-sensorische Erfahrung, wo man in der Lage, ihre preisgekrönten Weine zu probieren, sehen eine der bedeutendsten privaten Kunstsammlungen in ganz Rias Baixas liegt oder einfach nur auf der Wiese entspannen im Schatten ein Palme mit einem Glas Wein in der Hand ...

Buchen Sie jetzt!

Since the founding of the D.O. Rías Baixas in 1988, Bodegas Fillaboa, meaning “the good daughter” in Gallego, has produced some of the rarest and highest quality Albariño in the region. Albariño, known as the “White Rhine,” because of its similarity to Riesling, is an indigenous grape varietal to Spain and one of the most sought-after white wines in the world due to its unique and complex flavor profile.

Bodegas Fillaboa is owned by the Masaveu family, who traces their winemaking history to the 14th century, almost the beginning of Spain’s wine tradition. Although the family has since diversified into different business sectors, about 30 years ago Jose Masaveu Herrero decided to resurrect his family’s winemaking past with the purchase of Bodegas Murua in the D.O.Q. Rioja.

In the patient pursuit of excellence, Sr. Masaveu gradually added two more wineries to the family’s portfolio: Pagos de Araiz in the D.O. Navarra, and most recently Bodegas Fillaboa, purchased in 2000. The winery is situated in the province of Pontevedra, near the town of Salvaterra de Miño, which is located on the River Miño separating Spain from Portugal.

The Bodegas Fillaboa property is home to an impressive art collection, a beautiful tasting facility modeled after a typical Galician castle, and a state-of-the-art winery. The winery produces two 100% Albariño wines: Fillaboa Albariño and Selección Finca Monte Alto, the only single-vineyard estate wine produced in the D.O. Rias Baixas. In a region where most wineries purchase grapes and bottle by demand, Bodegas Fillaboa stands out with its exclusive use of estate-grown fruit and single bottling each vintage, ensuring optimal quality and consistency for its highly regarded wines.

A visit to Bodegas Fillaboa is a multi-sensorial experience where you will be able to taste their award-winning wines, view one of the most important private art collections located in all of Rias Baixas or simply relax on the grass under the shade of a palm tree with a glass of wine in your hand…

Book Now