再回到文章,我们写了几个星期前的 为什么要在葡萄酒之旅西班牙 - 第1部分,我们列出了一些葡萄酒酿造(酿酒的做法),葡萄栽培(葡萄种植规范)和旅游为何西班牙不同的顶级葡萄酒产区是如此独特,每个值得一游。在这篇文章中,我们将介绍D.O.Ca.里奥哈具体而言,是什么让这个壮观的葡萄种植区域等值得一游。

该D.O.Ca.里奥哈

里奥哈被称为是因为它产生世界一流的葡萄酒具有独特的个性和特殊才能的老化西班牙最古老,最著名的葡萄产区之一。该地区本身位于马德里北部约2.5小时,远远长于它宽,其中超过100公里的西部城市哈罗和东端的城市阿尔法罗的之间。

躺在两侧的埃布罗河的63593公顷葡萄园构成DOC

整个称谓,据说来自两个截然不同的气候(大西洋和地中海)和各种土壤类型的融合,它们共同为不断增长的优质葡萄的理想条件中获益。这种变化的风土亦是允许本地的酿酒师进行了广泛的葡萄酒与不同的性格,口味和风格。

百分之90%的葡萄酒产量在里奥哈是由红酒,其中的主要葡萄品种是普兰尼洛,歌海娜,马苏埃洛和格拉西亚诺起来。酒中的区域取得的剩余的10%是白葡萄酒,这是从葡萄品种维尤拉(也称为Macabeu)主要制成,虽然有时一次位Malavasia和加尔纳恰布兰卡的混合中为深度。

从里奥哈葡萄酒被称为世界各地为是质量的代名词,并且设置里奥哈葡萄酒与众不同的是其出色的资质老化的特征之一。目前有四​​种葡萄酒已分类和命名的原产地名称保护制度Calificada里奥哈,这取决于它们的老化过程有差异:

•青年近卫军或青葡萄酒:尚未桶岁及已知保持其主要的新鲜度和果味葡萄酒。

•Crianza葡萄酒:已老化,共2年葡萄酒 - 一般

在每桶至少1年,然后在几个月瓶

•酿葡萄酒:已熟化总计3年葡萄酒 - 通常

至少2年的桶,然后一年瓶。

•特级珍藏葡萄酒:已老化,共5年葡萄酒 - 一般

至少3年的桶,然后2年瓶中。

rioja wine barrel

每个年份的个性特征决定了葡萄酒酿酒师会分配给每个类别老化-Joven,Crianza,保护区和特级珍藏量 - 一旦酒已经装瓶,背部标签或密封陪伴每一个销售,使瓶子消费者我知道什么样的酒是瓶子里。

里奥哈葡萄酒是优雅和原始由于受原产地名称保护制度Calificada允许在葡萄种植技术的多样性。

而在里奥哈的巡演NISO葡萄酒之旅,我们将带您参观小,家庭拥有的酒庄,是最古老和最负盛名的酒庄,并在所有三个子区域的最新/最前沿的酒厂为了给你一个一类的这种葡萄酒产区的真实内幕的看法。您将有机会与酒厂业主用餐,品尝美食的该地区的米其林星级餐厅之一或吃旁边的当地人在该地区的许多传统asadors之一。我们还提供了多种户外活动和放松的温泉可供选择,以确保您的旅行里奥哈会以及全面的和特殊的作为都产自该地区一流的葡萄酒。

设计自己的葡萄酒之旅。

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址不会被公开。必填字段标 *


+ 1 = 10

您可以使用这些 HTML 标记和属性: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

清除表单提交

Referring back to the article we wrote a couple of weeks ago on Why go on a wine tour of Spain – Part 1, we listed several enological (the winemaking practices), viticultural (the grape growing practices) and touristic reasons why the different top wine-producing regions of Spain are so unique and each worth visiting. In this article we will cover the D.O.Ca. Rioja and specifically, what makes this spectacular grape growing region so worth visiting.

The D.O.Ca. Rioja

Rioja is known as one of Spain’s oldest and most famous grape growing regions as it produces world-class wines with a unique personality and an exceptional aptitude for ageing. The region itself is located about 2.5 hours north of Madrid and is much longer than it is wide, where over 100 kilometers lie between the westernmost city of Haro and easternmost city of Alfaro.

Lying on both sides of the Ebro River, the 63,593 hectares of vineyards that make up the D.O.C. Rioja have been divided into 3 distinct subzones: that of Rioja Alta, Rioja Alavesa and Rioja Baja. While the elevation does not vary much between the three subzones (the average altitude for all of Rioja is around 2,100 feet above sea-level), stark differences in climate and soil type do exist. In specific, Rioja Alavesa and Rioja Alta are both influenced by an Atlantic climate, where the former has chalky-clay soils and the latter has chalky-clay, ferrous-clay and alluvial soils. Rioja Baja, on the other hand, has a warmer and drier climate that is influenced by the Mediterranean Sea and its soils are alluvial, very rocky and made up of ferrous-clay.

The entire appellation is said to benefit from the confluence of the two distinctly different climates (Atlantic and Mediterranean) and various soil types, which together provide ideal conditions for growing high-quality grapes. This varying terroir is also what allows local winemakers to make a wide range of wines with different personalities, flavors and styles.

90% percent of wine production in Rioja is made up of red wine, where the principal grape varieties are Tempranillo, Garnacha, Mazuelo and Graciano. The remaining 10% of wine made in the region is white wine, which is made predominantly from the grape variety Viura (also known as Macabeu), although sometimes a times a bit of Malavasia and Garnacha Blanca are blended in for depth.

Wines from Rioja are known all over the world for being synonymous with quality and one of the traits that sets Rioja Wines apart is their excellent aptitude for ageing. Currently there are four kinds of wine that have been classified and named by the Denominación de Origen Calificada Rioja, which differ depending upon their ageing process:

• Joven or Young wines: Wines that have not been barrel-aged and which are known to keep their primary freshness and fruitiness.

• Crianza wines: Wines that have been aged for a total of 2 years – typically

a minimum of 1 year in barrel and then a few months in bottle

• Reserva wines: Wines that have been aged for a total of 3 years – typically

a minimum of 2 years in barrel and then one year in bottle.

• Gran Reserva wines: Wines that have been aged for a total of 5 years – typically

a minimum of 3 years in barrel and then 2 years in bottle.

rioja wine barrel

The individual characteristics of each vintage determine the amount of wine that winemakers will assign to each ageing category –Joven, Crianza, Reserva and Gran Reserva – and once the wine has been bottled, back labels or seals accompany every bottle that is sold so that the consumer my know what kind of wine is inside the bottle.

Rioja wines are elegant and original due to the diversity in winegrowing techniques allowed by the Denominación de Origen Calificada. Many wineries blend different grape varieties and/or different vineyards from different towns together, looking for the complementary elements that will intensify the taste and flavor of their wines. This is undoubtedly the best-known kind of wine made in Rioja, although today wineries are also producing an increasing number of single-vineyard wines that have a naturally high fruit concentration and are aimed at expressing the traits of a specific vineyard.

While on a tour of Rioja with Niso Wine Tours, we will take you to visit small, family-owned wineries, some of the oldest and most reputable wineries, and the newest/most cutting-edge wineries in all three subzones in order to give you a true insider’s view of this one-of-a-kind wine region. You will have the opportunity to dine with the winery owners, savor the fare at one of the region’s Michelin-star restaurants or eat alongside the locals at one of the region’s many traditional asadors. We also provide a multitude of outdoor activities and relaxing spas to choose from, to insure that your trip to Rioja will be as well-rounded and exceptional as the superb wines that are produced in the region.

Design your own wine tour.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


8 − 7 =

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

clear formSubmit