Neben den charakteristischen Rottöne konzentriert, verschiedene Produzenten aus der Region Priorat machen auch eine überraschende Menge von interessanten Weißweine Stile aus ungewöhnlichen Rebsorten wie Grenache (Grenache Blanc), Macabeo und Pedro Ximenez (der Hauptakteur in Sherry Land, für "Amontillados" und "Olorosos" verwendet). Priorat Weißweine sind auch reich an Alkoholgehalt und erreicht regelmäßig 13,5-14%. Sie werden oft in Französisch Eiche fermentiert, haben tiefe goldene Farbe und werden gesagt, dass ein paar einen Versuch wert sind "üppigen, leistungsstark, auch ölige und schreien nach Nahrung.": Mas d'en Compte "Blanc," Costers del Siurana die "Kyrie", und La Conreria de Scala Dei "Nona".

Spain white wine priorat monsant

Abgesehen von den Roten und Weißen, gibt es auch einen ganz besonderen Wein sowohl Priorat und Montstant gemacht namens Vi Ranci oder "ranzig Wein." Der Wein riecht und sieht aus wie ein Hafen, aber es ist trockener und viel Tannin. Vi Ranci wird in der Regel als Dessertwein und in der Küche, und in Fässern mit einer höheren als der normalen Temperatur im Alter von bis zu einem natürlichen Oxidationsprozess stattfinden kann. Ein paar, wo sie nach sind die Vi Ranci von der Cooperativa de Falset und Coster del Siurana ist "Dolç de L'Obac."

Schließlich ist ein weiterer interessanter Dessertwein, der aus der Region kommt (obwohl es folgt nicht ein Fermentationsverfahren) ist Mistela, die einen süßen Weißwein, der auch als Beilage zu lokalen Desserts verwendet wird.

& Nbsp;

2 Gedanken zu "Die Weine Stile Priorat und Montsant"

  1. It’s nearly impossible to find knowledgeable
    people about this subject, however, you sound like you
    know what you’re talking about! Thanks

  2. I just like the helpful info you provide in your articles.
    I will bookmark your blog and test again right here regularly.
    I’m moderately certain I will be told plenty of new stuff proper right here!
    Good luck for the next!

Lassen Sie eine Antwort

Ihre Email-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind markiert *


6 ,en = 7

Sie können diese verwenden HTML Tags und Attribute: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

klare FormEinreichen

Apart from the characteristic concentrated reds, various producers from the Priorat region are also making a surprising amount of interesting white wines styles from unusual grapes varieties such as Garnacha Blanca (White Grenache), Macabeo and Pedro Ximenez (the key player in Sherry country, used for “Amontillados” and “Olorosos”). Priorat white wines are also high in alcohol content and regularly reach 13.5-14%. They are often fermented in French oak, have deep golden colors, and are said to be “luscious, powerful, even oily, and cry out for food.” A few worth trying are: Mas d’en Compte “Blanc;” Costers del Siurana’s “Kyrie;” and La Conreria de Scala Dei’s “Nona.”

Spain white wine priorat monsant

Apart from the reds and the whites, there is also a very peculiar wine made in both Priorat and Montstant called Vi Ranci, or “rancid wine.” This wine smells and looks like a port, however it is drier and much more tannic. Vi Ranci is typically used as a dessert wine and in cooking, and is aged in barrels at a higher than normal temperature to allow for a natural oxidation process to take place. A few to look out for are the Vi Ranci from the Cooperativa de Falset and Coster del Siurana’s “Dolç de L’Obac.”

Finally, another interesting desert wine that comes out the region (although it doesn’t follow a fermentation process) is Mistela, which is a sweet white wine that is also used as an accompaniment to local desserts.

 

2 thoughts on “The wines styles of Priorat and Montsant

  1. It’s nearly impossible to find knowledgeable
    people about this subject, however, you sound like you
    know what you’re talking about! Thanks

  2. I just like the helpful info you provide in your articles.
    I will bookmark your blog and test again right here regularly.
    I’m moderately certain I will be told plenty of new stuff proper right here!
    Good luck for the next!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


7 + = 11

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

clear formSubmit